DAYANIM

Die führenden Dayanim sind:

Dayan Ehrentreu - Av Beth Din - London

Dayan Chanoch Ehrentreu wurde 1932 in Frankfurt am Main geboren. Von 1984 bis 2007 amtierte er als Rosh Bet Din der United Synagogue. Von 1978 bis 1984 war er Rosh Bet Din in Manchester. Von 1960 bis 1978 arbeitete er als Rosh Kollel von Sunderland.

Dayan Ehrentreu verfügt über eine reichhaltige Erfahrung in allen Angelegenheiten des Beth Din und leitet das EBD.

 

Dayan Menachem Gelley - Senior Dayan - London Beth Din

Dayan Menachem Gelley lernte viele Jahre an der Ponovez Yeshiva in Israel und im Gateshead  Kollel in England. Er wurde Mitglied des London Beth Din im Jahr 1993 und amtiert heute als Vorgesetzter Dayan. Er hat zahlreiche Vorlesungen über das jüdische Gesetz gehalten und ist auch der Rabbiner der Ohr Chodosh Synagogue in Golders Green, London.


Dayan Yonason Abraham - London Beth Din

Nach einer erfolgreichen Karriere als Rabbiner und Mitglied des Beth Dins in Melbourne, Australien, trat Dayan Yonason Abraham im Jahre 2001 dem London Beth Din bei. Seitdem engagiert er sich für zahlreiche Gemeindeaktivitäten. Außerdem hält er regelmäßig Vorlesungen im Kinloss Learning Centre in London.  Er ist auch Gemeinderabbiner von Toras Chaim in Hendon, London.


Dayan Shmuel Simons - London Beth Din

Nach einem langen Studium sowohl im Gateshead Kollel als auch im Golders Green Kollel, wo er ebenfalls viele Jahre Rosh Chaburah war, trat Dayan Shmuel Simons im Jahre 2006 dem London Beth Din bei. Sein Fachgebiet ist die Halacha und er hat ein Buch mit dem Titel ‘Meil Shmuel’ veröffentlicht. Er erteilt auch viele Vorlesungen in Talmud und Halacha.


Dayan Raphael Evers - Amsterdam

Seit  1990 ist Rabbi Raphael Evers Rabbiner der United Dutch Synagogue in Amsterdam, Niederlande. Er ist auch der Direktor der Beth Midrash Binyan Ariel (Schule für Lehrer und Rabbiner). Er ist der Repräsentant der niederländischen Juden in allen öffentlichen Angelegenheiten.


Rabbi Moshe Lebel – Moscow

Nach einem langjährigen Rabbiner Studium in der Ponovez Yeshiva in Bne Brak und in der Mir Yeshiva in Jerusalem initiierte Moshe Lebel im Jahre 1990 das Projekt ‘Yeshiva Torat Chaim’ in Moskau, Russland. Das noch heute erfolgreiche Projekt wurde von Rabbi Mosche Soloveiczik animiert. Er ist auch Dayan im Beth Din von Moskau.


Oberrabiner Pinchas Goldschmidt - Chief Rabbi of Moscow

Der Rabbiner Pinchas Goldschmidt ist der Oberrabbiner von Moskau und Präsident der Conference of European Rabbis (CER). Er verbindet religiöse jüdische Führungskräfte aus mehr als 40 Ländern Europas. Er hat einen MA-Abschluss von Ner Israel Rabbinical College und einen MS-Abschluss von Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, USA. In 2009 war er ein Gastdozent and der Harvard Universität in den USA.


Rabbi Rafael Bitan - Gibraltar

Rabbi Rafael Bitan lernte viele Jahre im Kollel in Jerusalem und erhielt Semicha als Rabbiner und danach als Dayan. Er ist auch professioneller Mediator und amtiert als Dayan im CER Bet Din. Er lebt zur Zeit in Gibraltar und ist Direktor eines Zentrums, welches Hilfe bei der Lösung von Konflikten auf internationaler Ebene anbietet.

.

 

HOME | DAS BETH DIN | LEISTUNGEN | DAYANIM | KONTAKT
© Copyright The European Beth Din. All rights reserved
Website by DACO

DAYANIM

The European Beth Din’s key Dayanim are:

Dayan Ehrentreu - Av Beth Din - London

Dayan Chanoch Ehrentreu was born in Frankfurt am Main, Germany, in 1932. He has been Rosh Beth Din of the United Synagogue from 1984 to 2007. Formerly he was the Rosh Beth Din of Manchester from 1978 to 1984 and prior to that he was the Rosh Kollel of the Sunderland from 1960 to 1978.

Dayan Ehrentreu has a tremendous experience in all Beth Din issues and heads the European Beth Din.

 

Dayan Menachem Gelley - Senior Dayan - London Beth Din

Dayan Menachem Gelley studied for many years at the Ponovez Yeshiva, Israel and at the Gateshead Kollel, UK. He joined the London Beth Din in 1993 and today serves as its Senior Dayan. He has lectured extensively on Jewish law and is also the Rabbi of the Ohr Chodosh Synagogue in Golders Green

Dayan Yonason Abraham - London Beth Din

Following a career as a rabbi and member of the Beth Din in Melbourne, Dayan Yonason Abraham was invited to join the London Beth Din in 2001 since which time he has become involved in numerous communal organisations including a regular lecturer at the Kinloss Learning Centre. He is today also the Rabbi of his community, Toras Chaim in Hendon.

Dayan Shmuel Simons - London Beth Din

Following extensive studying at both Gateshead Kollel and Golders Green Kollel, including being Rosh Chaburah for many years, Dayan Shmuel Simons was invited to join the London Beth Din in 2006. He has considerable expertise in Halacha and has published a sefer, 'Meil Shmuel'. He has lectured widely in Talmud and Halacha.


Dayan Raphael Evers - Amsterdam

Since 1990 Rabbi Raphael Evers is the Rabbi of the United Dutch synagogues (NIK). In addition, he is the principal of Beth Midrash Binyan Ariel (school for teachers and rabbis) and the face of the Dutch Jewish population on public affairs, responsible for press-releases, radio-interviews and TV interviews.


Rabbi Moshe Lebel – Moscow

After pusuing many years of  rabbinical studies in Ponevezh Yeshiva in B'nai Brak and in Mir Yeshiva in Jerusalem, Rabbi Moshe Lebel started in 1990, upon the request and encouragement of Rabbi Moshe Soloveiczik, the project of the Yeshiva Torat Chaim in Moscow, which is still running very successfully today. He is also a Dayan in the Moscow Beth Din.


Chief Rabbi Pinchas Goldschmidt - Chief Rabbi of Moscow

Rabbi Pinchas Goldschmidt is the Chief Rabbi of Moscow and President of the Conference of European Rabbis, federating Jewish religious leaders in over 40 European states. Rabbi Goldschmidt possesses a degree from Ner Israel Rabbinical College and from Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, USA. In 2009 he was invited as a visiting scholar to Harvard University.

Rabbi Rafael Bitan - Gibraltar

Rabbi Bitan learnt for many years in kollel in Jerusalem attaining Semicha as a Rabbi and subsequently Dayonus. He is also a professional mediator. He has served as a Dayan on the CER Beis Din. He currently lives in Gibraltar and is the Director of a Centre offering Conflict Resolution Services internationally.

 

HOME | THE BETH DIN | SERVICES | DAYANIM | CONTACT
© Copyright The European Beth Din. All rights reserved
Website by DACO